$\frac{\text{STATEMENT OF THE BOARDS, COUNCILS, COMMITEES AS ON}}{30^{\text{TH}} \, \text{SEPTEMBER 2023}}$

A) MESCOM Board: MESCOM Board consists of the following members:

Shri. Pankaj Kumar Pandey. IAS., KPTCL, Kaveri Bhavan, Bangalore 560 009.	Chairman
Smt. D. Padmavati Mangalore Electricity Supply Company Limited, Corporate Office, Kavoor Cross Road, Bejai, Mangalore 575 004.	Managing Director
Shri. H.G. Ramesh Mangalore Electricity Supply Company Limited, Corporate Office, Kavoor Cross Road, Bejai, Mangalore 575 004.	Director (Tech)
Dr. Reju M.T., IAS., Secretary to Government, Finance Department (Expenditure), GoK Room No 208, Vidhana Soudha, Bengaluru 560001.	Director
Smt. Aparna Pavate Additional Secretary to Government, Energy Department, GoK Room No. 240, 2nd Floor, Vikasa Soudha, Dr. BR Ambedkar Street, Bengalore-560001	Independent Director
Shri.V Krishnappa Managing Director, PCKL Corporate Office, Kaveri Bhavan Bengalor-560009	Independent Director
G. Sheela Managing Director, MEIL, The Mysore Electrical Industrial Limited, Tumakuru Road, Bangalore 560022	Director
Shri. R.H. Lakshmipathy President, KPTCL Employees' Union, Ananda Rao Circle, Bangalore	Director
Shri. K. Shivanna President KEBEA., # 28, Race Course Road Bangalore-9.	Director

The Board of Directors will be meeting periodically as required under the Companies Act 2013 or on the dates as the situation warrants for deciding on the concerned with administrative and technical matters.

MANGALORE ELECTRICITY SUPPLY COMPANY LIMITED

Details of Committees as on 30.09.2023

Central Purchase Committee Meeting

Sl. No.	Name Smt/Shri	Designation on Committee	Office Address
1	Smt. D. Padmavati	Chairperson	Managing Director, MESCOM, MESCOM BHAVANA, Corporate Office, Kavoor Cross Road, Bejai, Mangalore
2	Shri. H.G. Ramesh	Member	Director(Technical), MESCOM, MESCOM BHAVANA, Corporate Office, Kavoor Cross Road, Bejai, Mangalore
3	Smt. Aparna Pavate	Member	Additional Secretary to Government, Energy Department, GoK Room No. 240, 2nd Floor, Vikasa Soudha, Dr. BR Ambedkar Street, Bengalore-560001

Borrowing Committee Meeting

Sl. No.	Name Smt/Shri	Designation on Committee	Office Address
1	Dr. Reju M.T. IAS.,	Chairman	Secretary to Government, Finance Department (Expenditure), GoK, Room No. 208, Vidhana Soudha, Bengaluru 560001
2	Smt. D. Padmavati	Member	Managing Director, MESCOM, MESCOM BHAVANA, Corporate Office, Kavoor Cross Road, Bejai, Mangalore
3	Shri. H.G. Ramesh	Member	Director(Technical), MESCOM, MESCOM BHAVANA, Corporate Office, Kavoor Cross Road, Bejai, Mangalore

Audit Committee Meeting

Sl. No.	Name Smt/Shri	Designation on Committee	Office Address
1	Dr. Reju M.T. IAS.,	Chairman	Secretary to Government, Finance Department (Expenditure), GoK, Room No. 208, Vidhana Soudha, Bengaluru 560001
2	Shri. H.G. Ramesh	Member	Director(Technical), MESCOM, MESCOM BHAVANA, Corporate Office, Kavoor Cross Road, Bejai, Mangalore

3	Smt. Aparna Pavate	Member	Additional Secretary to Government, Energy Department, GoK Room No. 240, 2nd Floor,Vikasa Soudha, Dr. BR Ambedkar Street, Bengalore-560001
---	--------------------	--------	--

CSR Committee

Sl. No.	Name Smt/Shri	Designation on Committee	Office Address
1	Smt. D. Padmavati	Chairperson	Managing Director, MESCOM, MESCOM BHAVANA, Corporate Office, Kavoor Cross Road, Bejai, Mangalore
2	Shri. H.G. Ramesh	Member	MESCOM BHAVANA, Corporate Office, Kavoor Cross Road, Bejai, Mangalore
3	Smt. Aparna Pavate	Member	Additional Secretary to Government, Energy Department, GoK Room No. 240, 2nd Floor,Vikasa Soudha, Dr. BR Ambedkar Street, Bengalore-560001

Nomination & Remuneration Committee

Sl. No.	Name Smt/Shri	Designation on Committee	Office Address
1	Smt. D. Padmavati	Chairperson	Managing Director, MESCOM, MESCOM BHAVANA, Corporate Office, Kavoor Cross Road, Bejai, Mangalore
2	Smt. Aparna Pavate	Member	Additional Secretary to Government, Energy Department, GoK Room No. 240, 2 nd Floor,Vikasa Soudha, Dr. BR Ambedkar Street, Bengalore-560001
3.	Shri.V Krishnappa	Member	Managing Director, PCKL Corporate Office, Kaveri Bhavan Bengalor-560009
4.	Shri. R.H. Lakshmipathy	Member	President, KPTCL Employees' Union, Ananda Rao Circle, Bangalore

The Committee members will meet periodically as required under the Companies Act 2013 or on the dates as the situation warrants for deciding on the administrative and technical matters concerned.

BOARD SUB COMMITTEES

The following are the sub-committees of the Board of MESCOM

1. PURCHASE COMMITTEE:

This Committee will meet depending on the procurement action to be initiated as and when required. In general, proposal for the procurement / work involving an amount more than Rs.2 Crores and up to Rs. 10 Crores will be decided by the purchase Committee. The proposal for the procurement / work involving an amount more than Rs.2 Crores will be referred to the Board by the purchase Committee. The financial power is exercised by the Committee as authorized by the Board in its 41st meeting held on 09.08.2011.

2. AUDIT COMMITTEE:

This Committee is formed as required u/s 177 of the Companies Act 2013. The Committee will recommend the Board on issues like:

- The recommendation for appointment, remuneration and terms of appointment of auditors of the company;
- Review and monitor the auditor's independence and performance,
 and effectiveness of audit process;
- Examination of the financial statement and the auditors' report thereon;
- Approval or any subsequent modification of transactions of the company
 - with related parties;
- Scrutiny of inter-corporate loans and investments;
- Valuation of undertakings or assets of the company, wherever it is necessary;
- Evaluation of internal financial controls and risk management systems;
- Monitoring the end use of funds raised through public offers and related matters.

3. CSR COMMITTEE:

This Committee is formed as required u/s 135 of the Companies Act 2013. The Committee will recommend the Board on issues like:

- Formulation and recommendation of CSR Policy which shall indicate the activities to be undertaken by the Company to the Board
- Recommendation of the amount of expenditure to be incurred on the activities
- Monitor the CSR Policy of the company from time to time
- Instituting a transparent monitoring mechanism for implementation of the CSR projects or programs or activities undertaken by the company.

4. BORROWING COMMITTEE:

This Committee will meet for deciding on the funding arrangements to be initiated for various projects as and when required.

5. Nomination and Remuneration Committee:

This Committee is formed as required u/s 178 of Companies Act 2013.

This committee is authorised to shift Group A,B,C & D Posts within Company jurisdiction-Full powers to Nomination and Remuneration Committee of MESCOM based on the recommendation by the MD, MESCOM vide OM No. MESCOM/GMA/H0ADM/104/2022-GM-ADM-HR/I-20852/2022 dated 07.07.2022.